top of page
Mark Twain's famous novels, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn (available in
Everyman) have long been hailed as major masterpieces, but it is less well
known that the father of American literature also made his mark as a master
of the short story. This is the only edition in hardcover of his complete
shorter fiction: sixty tales spanning a long career - many rollicking and
uproarious, some sombre and even shocking. Included, of course, are such
immortal classics as 'The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County'
(1865), a humorous piece set in Gold-Rush California, which helped
establish the young author's reputation, and 'The Man Who Corrupted
Hadleyburg' (1899), a satirical novella in which a self-righteously
respectable American small town is exposed as a fraud.

Mark Twain—The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain

  • 9781841593463
bottom of page